Post a Job

Terri ushaw

Photo

Nanny childcare

Masterton

I am 34 years old with four children ranging in ages from 2 to 18 years old, I even have a grandchild on the way, I have 18 plus year experience with children raising them teaching then caring for and tending to them, I also have my level 3 certificate in early childhood education in just unsure if I can further that now being pro choice and not wanting this particular vaccination so I may not be able to attend Ucol classes and attend the daycares required to do in daycare assessments, so that has left me at a stand still, I have the passion and patience for children I love seeing the pure joy and excitement in them when they learn new things and seeing the pure joy they get when they can explore through play and creativity. I have plenty of books arts and crafts toys, bikes, play equipment and a field just down the road from me if we want to go run round and kick a ball or just get some extra exercise , I have areas for water play even a pool if they want a dip safety gear is a must and I will be in the pool with them at all times, plenty of outdoor play even veggie garden areas to grow our own veggies and take home to mum or dad once ready, being a mum already I am well aware of health and safety even first aid as I learnt all this when having my own children I do not have anything on paper but would definitely be willing to do courses required which I intend to do asap anyway. I would report and document any accidents along with progress so you will be well kept informed as to how your child is doing and it helps to create healthy relationships between us all. Lastly I must add I am Christian and that does affect who I am in general I like to think I am an awesome human being who likes to treat others how they ought to be treated, loving everyone as they are and encouraging empathy but I would never push any of my personal beliefs on your child unless you were ok with it

Education

July 2018 to Nov 2018

Certificate in level 3 early childhood education at Ucol Masterton

Have certificate to provide proof if required

  • Nannying/Caregiving
  • Updated 4 months ago

    You can contact this job-seeker directly, using the form below.